Life Happens

There’s so many things looking back that I wish I had kept to myself. I live by the ideal that “your story is not your own” to keep to yourself, but some stories, for the sake of my dignity, maybe I should have. 

People will judge, whether they say will or not. But as humans, we change our minds so often that when the very thing we were freed from or that hurt us comes inching its way back into our lives, we allow it for whatever reason in that moment. 

I allow certain things. I forgive, I see the best in people even when they don’t see it in themselves. I’ve gone back to things I swore I never would again…I’m not embarrassed at my humanism, I just wish I had kept my mouth shut until I was sure.

But, I’m never really sure of anything, am I? Life happens. 

Leave a Reply

