Indiana

After everything I went through to get settled in Jersey, here I am back in Indiana. It has a way of sucking you back in. I don’t know how long I’m here for though.

My mom and brother are both ill so I had to come home and help. It wasn’t even an option anymore. Upon my return I learned my brother was in the ER. I got straight off the road and into the hospital with him for 3 days. My mom is far worse off than she described, but of course she wouldn’t tell me the truth. She was afraid I’d come back and resent her for it. Never. So I came home before she could have to ask.

Outside of my family needing me, I don’t know why I’m here. Everything has a purpose so I’m praying it becomes very plain to me why I’m back. What I do know is that I’m not certain I am equipped to handle the illness my mom is experiencing. I pray God supplies me with everything I need to be everything I can for her and my family and that this experience is somehow a blessing to me.

But yea, anyway, I’m back. I’ll say more some other time.

Leave a Reply

