Who Am I? Seriously…

I could be modest and say, “I’m no one, just your average, young girl in her feelings and wanting to vent to the world hoping someone will understand the misunderstood…” But the truth is, I AM somebody. I just don’t know who that is yet, exactly; and that’s ok right now. I’m 22 years old. I technically have time to figure it out, although I’m extremely hard on myself about figuring it out a little quicker.

I’m a lot of things, but first and foremost, I’m a child of God, which means, you can’t MESS with me! I’m fearfully and wonderfully made. Cliché, right? But it’s the truth. So why is my life so difficult? Because I make it that way. We all do.

I have a story to tell. God has used me as a vessel to be a beacon of light to anyone going through a struggle, particularly young women. It would be unfavorable of me to keep the wisdom that He has given me to myself. So this is my start. God will turn a TRIAL into a TESTIMONY for His Glory, and I hope that I can bless someone in posts to come.

So who am I? I’m Vonn. I am a soul-loving, gift-giving, heart-seeking, attitude having, control freak. I’m an ambivalent, perfectionist loner who while mad at the world most days, still tries to find the good in everyone and ends up with her heart broken but doesn’t give up. I’m not perfect, and I’m not trying to be, but I’m honest and I’m real. If I only touch one life through my words, I’ve fulfilled His will, and I’m ok with that.

My one disclaimer: Things WILL get real, and my blog is not the place for judgment, but I’m more than open to constructive opinions and positive feed back.

I look forward to your comments and inquiries. I hope you read, and I pray you’re blessed.

-Vonn

3 thoughts on “Who Am I? Seriously…

Leave a Reply

